Home > News > Content

Hubei University Signed Strategic Cooperation Agreements with China Baowu Steel Group and Hubei Educational Investment Company

March 19, 2021

With the notion of promoting deep integration of scientific research and teaching and collaborative development of industry and education for school-enterprise cooperation, Hubei University signed strategic cooperation agreement with China Baowu Steel Group (hereafter called China Baowu) and Hubei Educational Investment Company on March 10. On the signing ceremony, present were Xu Yanguo, deputy director of Hubei Provincial Department of Education, Wei Yao, member of the Standing Committee of the Party committee of China Baowu, Zuo Fei, chairman of Hubei Education Investment Company and President Liu Jianping.


Zhang Helei, chairman of China Baowu trade union and executive vice president of Baowu University, Liu Jianping, President of Hubei University, and Xiang Yiming, general manager of Hubei Education Investment Company Ltd. signed the cooperation agreement.



Based on the shared vision for complementary resources and linkage system, the partners carry out in-depth cooperation in industry-education integration, school-enterprise cooperation, talent training and scientific research, so as to realize the in-depth integration and coordinated development of higher education and economic society. We strive to contribute to the development of national economy and construction of socialist modernized country by our long-term strategic cooperation.


President Liu Jianping delivered an opening speech, which showed broad cooperation prospect between Hubei University and China Baowu. He mentioned that HUBU fit the overall development strategy of China Baowu, which is "Green, Quality, Intelligent" in environmental protection, finance, management, new materials, artificial intelligence, big data and Internet of things. Hubei University would join hands with China Baowu and Hubei Education Investment Company Ltd. to optimize the regional economic layout and promote the coordinated development of the region.


School leaders, involving Tan Kunhua, Wang Shimin, Jiang Tao, Hou Yong and Qian Jianguo and directors of relevant departments, as well as representatives of teachers and students attended the signing ceremony.

(Edited by Yang Rui)